Connect with us


PSL-AWARDS: Mayo, McCarthy, Shalulile walks away as winners [check full list of winners]



Full Premier Soccer League award winners for 2021 were revealed on Sunday evening. The DSTV Premiership champions Mamelodi Sundowns managed to walk away with most individual awards.

Mamelodi Sundowns striker Peter Shalulile was the man of the evening after he managed to walk away with more than one award.

Themba Zwane was also the man who won the award who plays for the Chloorkop based side, along with the Ugandan goalkeeper Denis Onyango.

Deon Hotto was the only Orlando Pirates player who won in the awards. This comes after an attacker had a great time in the MTN8 cup competition.

Sadly no Kaizer chiefs player won in the awards. The rising star Njabulo Blom was the only player who was nominated in the awards.

Here are the full awards:

MTN8 Last Man Standing: Deon Hotto, Orlando Pirates [R80,000]

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the tournament: Khanyisa Mayo, Richards Bay [R50,000]

Nedbank Cup Player Of The Tournament: Washington Arubi, Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila [R150,000]

MDC Player Of The Tournament: Syanda Nyanga, Mamelodi Sundowns

Goalkeeper Of The Season: Denis Onyango, Mamelodi Sundowns

Defender Of The Season: Njabulo Ngcobo, Swallows

Midfielder Of The Season: Themba Zwane, Mamelodi Sundowns

Player’s Player Of The Season: Peter Shalulile, Mamelodi Sundowns

Player Of The Season: Peter Shalulile, Mamelodi Sundowns

Continue Reading